22nd Authority Meeting of PHPA-I

TCCThe 22nd Authority Meeting of the PHPA-I was held in New Delhi in a cordial atmosphere between the representatives of the RGoB and the GoI. The Bhutanese delegation was led by H.E. Lyonpo Loknath Sharma, Minister of Economic Affairs, RGoB and the incumbent Chairman of PHPA-I and the Indian delegation was led by Shri Raj Kumar Goyal, Add’l Secretary (Financial Advisor), MEA.

Dasho Yeshi Wangdi, Secretary-Ministry of Economic Affairs, Dasho Nim Dorji, Secretary-Ministry of Finance, Dasho Sonam Jamtsho, Dzongdag-Wangdue Phodrang Dzongkhag, Mr. Pema L. Dorji, Director-Department of Immigration, Shri Piyush Srivastava, Joint Secretary (North)-MEA, Shri Aniruddha Kumar, Joint Secretary (Hydro)-Ministry of Power & Shri N.C. Bansal, Managing Director, PHPA-I (Authority Members), Permanent Invitees, Special Invitees, and Sr. Officials from MEA, CWC, WAPCOS and PHPA-I attended the Meeting.